Wales’s county boundaries were changed in several shakes-up between 1965 and the present day. Given that genealogists deal in historical documents, counties listed here are the Real Counties (or Geographical Counties), predating 1965 and including those subsumed into other existing counties. There are also Administrative Counties, Judicial Counties, and Ceremonial Counties. Check under Britain for those.

REMEMBERRefresh your browser; this website is updated regularly.

© NZSG Porirua 2017-2022